At the beginning of each school year, first year students are assigned mentors/ prefects, to act as their ‘Pals’.

Their role is to meet with the students on a regular basis to ensure they are settling into their new surroundings at Loreto Community School and to offer them assistance where they may require it.

This provides senior students with an opportunity to develop their own leadership skills.

Loreto Community School Prefects 2016/17

Loreto Community School Prefects 2014

Back row: Ms. Nathania Mc Donnell (Co-Ordinator) Orrin Blake, Liam Loughery, Seamus Shiels, James Mc Cahill, Kieran Sheridan, Kevin Egan, Mr. Andrew Kelly (Principal). Front row: Rachel Mc Collum, Lauren Sheridan, Nora Doherty, Ciara Mc Hugh, Grainne Campbell, Rebecca Barrett.

Loreto Community School Head Boy and Head Girl 2014

Liam Loughrey (Head Boy) and Nora Doherty (Head Girl).

Loreto Community School Prefects 2013

Loreto Community School Head Boy and Head Girl 2013

Loreto Community School Donegal Youth Council representatives 2013